top of page

Shadow Walker

A portrait CD of chamber and ensemble music composed 2008-2011, released on Col Legno as part of a series alongside fellow recipients of the Ernst von Siemens Komponisten Förderpreis.


1. Elusive Tangibility II: firelife

2. Elusive Tangibility III: Clandestine Haze

3. Elusive Tangibility IV: Tsukimi

4. Elusive Tangibility V: Zugunruhe

5. Escher's Pharmacy

6. Schattenwanderer

Listen to full tracks and purchase online

Ensemble Modern

Ensemble Recherche

​Angelika Luz (Mezzo-Soprano)

Nina Janßen-Deinzer (Clarinet)

Franck Ollu; Oswald Sallaberger (Conductors)

"...The fractured, elusive surfaces and flurries of Daverson's music can suddenly crystallise into disconcertingly expressive gestures, which seem almost nostalgically tonal, so that nothing is ever quite as it seems. The six pieces here, all composed since 2007, belong to two series – there are four of the six works for different instrumental groups (one including a soprano) that make up Elusive Tangibility, while Escher's Pharmacy and Schattenwanderer, for clarinet and seven instrumentalists, belong to the ongoing Navidson Record, inspired by a novel by Mark Z Danielewski, and seem more gestural, and less textural than what Daverson has written before."

- Andrew Clements, The Guardian

bottom of page